Summer Bloggin’ day 2: Camp NaNoWriMo Projects (The Berk and Zine #2)

by LogPoes

Although I’m suffering a bit from the good old “I’ve worked so hard on something so important for such a long time and now that I’m done I don’t know what to do with myself”-feeling that I always suffer from at the end of the year, I have already collected all my photos from London, started writing a bit for Camp NaNoWriMo and am half way through unpacking my suitcases/washing my stuff. Priorities, I clearly have them.

Wait, let me put up my participant banner before I forget:

2014-Participant-Vertical-Banner

Here, it’s all official now.

As I’ve written before, the two main things I will be working on are the sequels to The Summer. The final zine is going to be called The Berk, and is, probably quite unsurprisingly with a title like that, going to be about my adventures in Berkeley (and) at Berkeley. I kept an extensive diary when I was there, so I already have a lot to work off from, plus my pictures of course.

The second zine (working title: Zine #2) is going to be trickier: I want to write about the time in between The Summer and The Berk. Yup, that’s going to be some painful and sensitive material, and I am not sure yet if I will eventually publish it. On the one hand, it might be good to just get it out there and give the group of alluded to Pink Elephants in the room a name and a party hat. On the other hand, especially with me not hermetically guarding the line between my IRL and online persona anymore, it is scary. For now, I’ve decided that I am going to write it first, and decide later. Any thoughts, experiences and/or tips and tricks are very much welcome of course!

