Summer Bloggin’ Day 18: Camp NaNoWriMo update

by LogPoes

After 2 1/2 weeks of writing, I am now at 14,889 words. My final word count goal being 20,000, I hope to be done sometime next week. I haven’t re-read any of what I’ve written, so it could very well be that I’ll end up with 20,000 words of basically the same, written down shoddily, but that’s too demoralising to think about right now, so I won’t.

Especially since I still haven’t made up my mind about Zine #2 and if I want to publish it or not. And on top of that, I am also quite unsure if The Berk is going to be at all interesting to anyone who isn’t me. Writing, as most things in life really, seems a lot more fun to other writerly people than it is to me. And it’s not that I’m some ~severely tortured soul~ type writer, but it seems to come a lot easier to most than it (usually) does to me. I guess I really am more of an editor than a writer, really. Or maybe I just buy too much into the “make it look easier for the people”-thing other people are projecting, I don’t know.

So, the question of the day: if you’re a writerly person (aka somebody who writes), is writing something that comes easy to you, or not at all, or sometimes, or something in between?

