LP’s excellent staycation – Day 54

by LP

With classes starting on the 3rd of September, it was time to check out my new schedule and order books. The descriptions of the classes are vague as ever, so I don’t really know what to expect. Then again, all classes in the first 1 1/2 years are compulsory, so it’s not like I have to worry about making a wrong choice based on these descriptions. It’s like Johan Cruyff once said: “Every disadvantage has it’s advantage”.

I wrote down all my classes from September to Februari in my planner (yes, by hand. Yes, it took me 1 1/2 hours) and I know when I have to pick up my books, so I’m already better prepared than I was last year. Apart from that, I’m decidedly “Meh” about it all. Last year was very hard and I’m afraid this year isn’t going to be much better.

I’ve seriously considered not going back, but since I couldn’t come up with a better life plan than “pack my bag and start walking in a general direction until I either hit a wall (and walk around it) or the ocean (and start swimming)”, I think it’s best if I just stfu and continue. I will of course let you peeps know how things turn out.

And to de-bummer-ise this post a little, a repost of my amazing new vegetarian shoes and my Fimble-feet (they’re bamboo socks!):

Cankles courtesy of a slight (at least compared to the time my feet looked like Swamp Thing) and temporary water retention issue. This picture was taken yesterday and they’re already looking a lot less bloated today.

