LP’s excellent staycation – Day 58

by LP

So tomorrow I’ll be expected to introduce a group of 15 first year students to our department. Apparently I’m also supposed to tell them where they can find beer, but as my friend Kouw said: “If you can’t find your own beer, you do not belong in university”, so I’m not going to do that. And also because I’m biased against (especially teen) drinking. There, I’ve said it.

Anyway, as to not scare the people too much, I’ve decided to straighten my hair and wear a long sleeved cardigan and I’ll try to tone down my obnoxious personality a little. That way they only have to deal with me being as old as their mom and the fact that I wear stompy boots underneath a dress. I will of course update in detail how things went. I’ll take notes. Hell, I might even take pictures!

