LP’s excellent staycation – Day 62

by LP

Today is the last day of LP’s excellent staycation. I’ve managed to do a great deal of things I wanted to do, but I’ve also been dealing with a lot of frustration regarding my life in general and things-I’m-not-willing-to-discuss-in-public (yet? ever?) specifically.

During my staycation I’ve been able to identify that about 70% of the frustration is me being frustrated over being frustrated, which isn’t helpful in any way, which in turn makes me, you guessed it, more frustrated. It isn’t a constant thing, it comes and goes, but today was particularly bad. The fact that I had to do my taxes and (as usual) couldn’t remember in which drawer I’d put all my relevant paperwork didn’t help.

I eventually did manage do find everything though, so I don’t have to worry about it again until next year. To reward myself for such a daunting task and to mark the semi-official end of my staycation I had made dinner plans Outside The House. On my way there I saw a rainbow and took a picture of it.

As you can see in the upper picture, it looks very faint, it was more visible IRL. Back home, I uploaded it to Picnic-replacement Picmonkey and fiddled around with it, which resulted in the picture on the bottom.

Sometimes you’ve got to adjust the contrast to see the rainbow.

