Clark Cat, projects and OMGsomeonereviewedmyzine!!1!eleventy!

by LogPoes

In my last post I wrote about the waiting and the stuck and the s*ck. One of the things I was waiting for, was for this gentleman named Clark (Clark Cat! Best. Name. Ever. Y/Y?)

Clark crop klein

to recover from a serious bout of cat flu (which in Dutch literally translates as “cat sneeze disease”) and be able to be adopted and come live with me. Which he now does. Yay!

In projects-related news:

– My entry for the 2013 Sketchbook Project has been digitised and is viewable here. It is quite different from last year’s project, but still recognisable as my work. Or at least, I think so. This book is also going on tour, check out the tour dates here.

– I’ve also participated in The Scenarios of… Series. Participants got an email with the following prompt: “You wake up to find that everything in your home is gone. Your clothes, furniture, pictures – even the nails they were hanging on, have all mysteriously vanished. You wander room to room before encountering one object – you’re surprised it’s the one thing remaining because it’s not of great value, but it has a special significance only you would know about.” The instructions were to put yourself in that scenario and to take a photo that captures your response. All the different responses (some with explanations) can be seen here. It’s really interesting to see how people interpret the same prompt in a different way and to see what (kind of) things are important to people.

– Remember The Summer? *cue everbody going “How could we forget? You only whined about it being ~the bane of your existence~ for a year or so!”* Foggybottom Press did a zine review of it! The review, which is both lovely and also my first zine review EVER and flail and yay and happyness and Snoopy dance, can be found here. Foggybottom Press publishes the great perzine &Octopus (find it here on Etsy), which reads like a letter from a friend and has cute drawings to boot! I know, I know, I’m really bad at promoting and reviewing, but get &Octopus anyway. Because I say so.

