Cleaning out my closet (literally)

by LogPoes

I’m often in awe of people who seem to manage to keep up with it all: their studies, a job, a social life, the internet. I oftentimes can’t even keep up with one of them, let alone all of them. In the last year and a half or so, I find myself unplugging from the internet more and more, in favor of Alone Time (read: lots of sleep, mostly). And the longer I’m away from it, the harder it get to come back to it, like with anything in life really.

At least, that’s how things work for me: if I don’t force myself to do things and keep doing them on a regular basis, after an X amount of time even a simple thing like going to the supermarket will become this huge, almost impossible feat. Especially when it’s cold outside. Offers for jobs in warmer, constant climates are very welcome and can be sent to LogPoes@gmail.com.

But enough about my neuroses, let’s talk about creative stuff. As some of you might know, I tend to fancy myself a bit of an ~artiste~ enjoy glueing stuff to other stuff using Mod Podge. And as anyone who’s ever gone to kindergarten embarked on a creative project knows, if you don’t clean up immediately after using things, it will all turn into a huge mess. Which is what happened. The last time I sorted out my craft/art supplies, was, uh, never. Oops. Like I mentioned in my post on the Sketchbook Project, it got to a point that I couldn’t even find essentials like my cutting boards and my ruler. So, I reorganized my whole craft supplies closet.

After 3 hours of sorting and throwing away 5 boxes of unusable junk, this is the result (click to embiggen):

Rolling thing

and

Crafty stuff

Apart from the great feeling to (I’d almost say finally) have a grasp on something again, knowing exactly what I have and where it is, has ~awakened a creative fire in me~ given me ideas for future projects. Which, considering that I’ve been in a creative slump for (what feels like) eons, feels pretty great.

