Summer Bloggin’ Day 52: An EXCELLENT day

by LP

Today was such an excellent day that I need to record it here, if only for me to read back at some point:

I woke up before the alarm, after a wonderful night of uninterrupted sleep. This is not a regular occurrence unfortunately, so I was STOKED! When I opened my email, I saw this:

3 years

and went “Congrats!” out loud, which, I admit, is a bit strange.

I also saw that the university peeps I’d emailed with important questions and such, emailed me back, solving all my issues. A bit later, I got an email telling me that my Spiralizer, which I was only expecting in a week or two, was going to be delivered that afternoon.

My phone rang, and it was someone from the yoga place I emailed three days ago (“so sorry for making you wait, holiday season”), who booked my appointment for rehab classes. Realising that this had to be my lucky day, I went to check out if my bicycle was still in the bicycle shed after 5 years of non-usage (long sad story) AND IT WAS! It does need a good cleaning and a revision, but the bike is still there. What a relief.

I then almost danced my way to the pharmacy to pick up my semi-annual drug haul, and it was 1) all the right drugs in 2) all the right dosages and 3) in the right amounts. FYI: this never happens. I even got the right aerochamber, which is always a struggle because everybody thinks that because it has a face mask it’s a kids thing. It’s not. And even if it was, I want this one and not any of the other contraptions. And no, not just because I have a color coordinated travel pouch for it. Though that travel pouch IS cute.

Anyway, me and my quite literal bag o’ drugs (health insurance FTW!) went back home again and guess who came by? The postman! He was in a great mood (again, this never happens) and came with a suprise: not only do I now have a spiralizer, I also FINALLY got the Margiela x HM Candy Clutch that I’ve been trying to get for, oh, the last two years? This did not happen by witchy magic by the way, I did purchase it from someone who didn’t want it, but I wasn’t expecting it to arrive today. Or ever, to be quite honest, because “purchase from semi-anonymous private person over the internet” and “price too good to be true”. But there’s good people in the world, so it’s here and it’s real and I’m so happy and I’m going to be That Person and wear it with The Dress. And maybe even The Shoes, like the fashion victim I am.

At some point I had to go to the supermarket, if only because it was about to close. While looking for gluten free bread, I saw that there was none. Actually, the whole gluten free ‘section’ (two tiers, 10 products) had disappeared. Since I was still all stoked and kinda hyper from all the amazingness that had happened, I wasn’t even bummed. But then one of the guys working there went: “Madam, the gluten free stuff is now over on that aisle!” I walked over and saw that

Gluten free

THEY HAD DOUBLED THE AMOUNT OF PRODUCTS!!! *faints*

In short: this was an excellent, A+, would relive again, day. And now it’s time to snuggle Clark, who’s been waiting very patiently for me to finish this rambly post:

Clark waiting

