Busy, zine, cat picture. Yup, that sums it up!

by LP

It’s the end of September already! This month has been extremely busy, especially considering that I’m only taking one class at the moment. While some of this busyness couldn’t be avoided (stuff I expected would take one appoinment, ended up taking two. This happened twice), most of it has been me doing That Thing again. The thing where I pile stuff onto more stuff and keep pushing myself forward at a maniacal pace, because Things Are Going Great Right Now and I NEED to Take Beyond Maximum Advantage of This Because it’s Not Going to Last.

And it’s true: it doesn’t. Mostly because I’m chronically ill and being healthy is not my default, but also because I tend to overexert myself in the periods that I’m feeling mostly okay. All together now: duh! Still, it’s a hard habit to break, especially since I’ve had many instances in which I did not have the luxury of slowing down. File under: reasons I need this BA to be over by October 2015. Because this whole “Get a BA or die trying”-joke really isn’t as funny if I actually drop dead at some point.

Anyway, highly medicore, 50cent-referencing “jokes” aside, on to the happy: I finished a zine! I finally feel comfortable calling myself a zinester again! Which is especially great since I’ve updated my about page. I have also added a link to my Etsy store, a contact page, and a page with links to all my other internet hangouts. And to top it all off, I’ve even set up a mailing list, which you can subscribe to to get a notice when I drop a new zine. Apparently, mailing lists are completely back into fashion, and I’ve always wanted one, so please indulge me and subscribe: *click!* (yes mom, you too!)

I’ll be making copies of the finished zine later this week and will be posting more info as soon as that has happened, but to tide you over, here’s a picture of the making of:

Zine layoutZine making in progress

And now I’m off to read some more on the Gayer-Anderson Cat, who might be the best cat ever. Well, except for Clark of course:

Full frontal nosesleepingAdvanced Level Full Frontal Nosesleeping

