Short round up/update

by LP

Despite being three days late, this post will be a short one as I am taking a break from studying linguistics for tomorrow’s exam. For all the people thinking “I am sick and tired of hearing about your studies!”: so I am. Unfortunately, not much else happens around here at the moment, well, except for cat snuggling and sleep.

Let’s see: since the write-a-ton, I have finished a 2500 word final and a review for one class, a 3000 word final for another, and played Hamlet, of Hamlet fame. While probably not as convincing as my MacBethian witch last year, there was applause and nobody threw things at me, so I’ll just consider it a success.

In the coming 5 days, I will have 2 two hour exams and I will need to finish up my 30 page writing portfolio by writing a 15 page story. I will also be crafting a folder in which said portfolio will be presented, I will of course take pictures that I will post here later. When all that is done, I will “only” have to rewrite my proposal, read a 600+ page book, write an abstract about it and then do a presentation about it, and that will be it for this year. Unless I have resits of course, but I haven’t had any results from anything yet, so I’m not worrying about that right now. And back to studying linguistics I go!

