Sketchbooks galore

by LogPoes

With this being most likely the last long summer break ~ever~, I figured that this was an excellent moment to try and finish up all of my current projects in process. Eons ago, I started working on who “extra” sketchbooks: The Memoir Project and one that was part of the Limited Edition series. By “working on” I mean that I was still in the “generating ideas”-stage of both projects when the deadlines flew by, and I hadn’t worked on them since.

When I found out that you are still able to send in your sketchbooks even (way) past the deadline, I realised that rebooting these projects would be the most efficient way of silencing that “You didn’t finish this!”-voice in the back of my head. Problem was: I had no clue what happened to the two sketchbooks, so I decided to make them myself.

For The Memoir Project, I took a pink, velvet-printed notebook, dismantled it and cut it to size. For the Limited Edition one, I took some of that fancy eco-friendly 120 grams off-white paper and hand bound it together into a book shape. Of course I took pictures during all of this, but when transferring them from my camera to my laptop I saw that they were all blurry beyond postability, except for this one:

Sketchbooks

From left to right: Sketchbook 2016, The Memoir Project, Limited Edition

As you can see in the picture, I also did the cover for my 2016 sketchbook. Updates on all individual projects to follow of course, and yes, I’ll make sure to wear my glasses before deciding “Yup, this picture is ok!” and moving on.

