Aaand… I’m back!

by LP

What’s that saying again, “A hiatus is what happens when you’re busy doing other stuff” or something? After having spent most of July indoors and noticing that I was sliding into a funk of epic proportions, I spent most of August doing things Not At Home: I met up with friends I hadn’t seen in a long while, went to a theme park, visited a museum and left my house entirely so a new floor could be installed in my bedroom.

I also had an attack of The Arty and ventured outside of my usual artyness by creating two huge paintings, to be hung on a huge white wall.

First, there’s “LP goes Pollock”:

LP goes Pollock 1

which was indeed created by throwing paint onto the canvas. This was a lot more complicated and strenuous than I expected it to be. I have a new found appreciation for that Pollock dude, that’s for sure.

The creation of the second one did not involve the throwing of paint:

Kunst 2

While The Big Kahuna sees a heart that’s beating in a hardcore fashion, I sorta see a highway. The person who commissioned it however is convinced it’s a Rorschach test, so we’re both right. 😀

From Sunday on, I will be resuming my regular posting schedule, so things will be back to normal. Well, to as normal as things get around here.

