Guess who’s an intern?

by LogPoes

ME

Yup, from 1 October on I will be travelling to Rotterdam once a week to intern at Poetry International! Seeing that I only have one (very full day) of classes a week, I figured it would be a great way to get myself out of the house and do something I enjoy in a creative environment. As the new web intern, I will be editing, writing and helping out with all other matters (semi-)directly related to the website. Yes, I have already greeted the copy machine and no, I don’t think I’ll have to do coffee runs. Though I must admit I don’t really mind doing coffee runs, as (back in my secretarial days) I have had some of my best Original Ideasβ„’ during coffee runs.

Apart from that, in the past semester I have come to realise that I function better as a student if I keep myself busy-on-the-brink-of-exhaustion, as that leaves me no time to think. Because as well documented on this blog, thinking about my studies leads to me wanting to drop out and seeing that (if all goes well – *knocks wood*) I will be done forever in 19 weeks, that would be a bit of a waste. Understatement intended. Anyway, I am very happy that they chose me and am looking forward to my start next week.

In the meantime, I am still trying to catch up on my life: having gone to London a week and a half ago to check out potential MA degrees (and go to Lush) has seriously messed with, well, everything. Pictures of my adventures will hopefully be up on my Flickr sometime this week, I will make sure to post a link next Sunday.

