Excellent news!!!

by LP

Earlier today, I wrote my final exam EVAH on 1 1/2 hours of sleep. Those who follow me on The Gram of Insta have already seen the picture of me right after that exam, but for those who didn’t, here it is:

IMG_20160125_104436

Brought to you by Brinkadeth productions.

Anyway, I then went home for a nap, then had an appointment, returned back home and figured I’d check my email before taking a shower and going to bed…

AND THEN I OPENED MY EMAIL AND OMGWTFBBQ!!! I SAW THAT I’D GOTTEN AN CONDITIONAL OFFER FROM THE LONDON UNIVERSITY I HAD APPLIED TO 10 DAYS AGO WHICH MEANS THAT IF I FINISH MY BA I’M GOING TO BE DOING A CREATIVE WRITING MA DEGREE!!!

For the peeps who know figure skating history: I went completely Rudy Galindo at the US nationals in 1996. For those who have no clue, here’s a video of an awesome person who kept going despite adversity and, oh, just watch it:

The wait is now for the result of this morning’s exam, which can basically torpedo everything when it’s not a 5.5 or above. In the meantime, I’m going to start up the Konmari-style cleaning of my house. But first sleep.

