Exhibits

by LP

In the last few weeks, I have visited a couple of exhibitions. The first one (pre-hospital) was the “David Bowie is” one at the Groninger Museum. I had wanted to see it in London in 2013, but was unable to, since I was travelling to Berkeley that summer. *coughgodIsoundlikeanassholecough* Thankfully, I then learned that it was going to travel to Groningen, which is about 2 1/2 hours away from where I am, so as soon as the tickets went on sale, I snipered two of them: one for me and one for The Big Kahuna, aka my mom. This was sometime in November, way before he and Clark made a pact to leave this earth on sorta kinda the same day and go chill out together somewhere. File under: ways in which I try to cope with Clark’s death.

Anyway, enough about me. It was not allowed to take pictures, so the only picture I have is of the David Bowie cake type thing TBK had after the show:

Bowie cakeHow awesome? So awesome!

The next exhibition I dragged myself and TBK to, was the Covert to Overt – photography of Obey Giant by Jon Furlong one at the Melkweg Galery. I was fresh out of the hospital and too tired to live, but since this show was only going to be on for three days, I schlepped myself down there and took some pictures: click! More info about this exhibit can be found here.

And last but not least: Catwalk at the Rijksmuseum! Info about tickets and such can be found on their website, it is still on until the 16 of May. My pictures, with relevant and not so relevant captions, can be found here. Enjoy!

