Keep writing postcards project

by LogPoes

I have been subscribed to Hope’s Keep Writing Postcards project for a while now. Here is how it works: every  month, Hope sends you a letterpressed postcard she created herself. One half of it you keep, the other half is for you to fill in and send back. There’s usually a prompt of sorts that you have to respond to.

Wanting to start up my creative life again, I figured that filling in the small heap of postcards I still had lying around “to be done AMS (= After My Studies)” would be a good start. Turns out I still had at least half a year of postcards to return… Oops!

CardsThat’s at least 6 months of postcards for ya…

So today I went through them all, put them in a big envelope and sent them out to Oakland. To not make this post ridiculously photo heavy, I’ve selected two cards out of the bunch to show you.

First up, the Holiday Letter card, where I answered the questions first on a piece of paper, then filled them in on the backside of the card:

Holiday cardYup, that’s pretty much what my actual Holiday Letter would read like!

The other card was more of a meditation exercise:

60 secondsNow you know what happened in 60 random seconds of my life today: not much.

More cards from other peeps can be seen on the Keep Writing Postcards Tumblr.

